diy solar

diy solar

Lifepo4 voltage drop recently

Echo Dawn

Hello I’d like to find out the charging parameters for a lifepo4 battery as well as information about why I am seeing a voltage drop in my new 280 ah battery recently. I bought it new 5 months ago.
I am seeing a real change in the voltage in relation to the percentage of charge…??
I am new to lifepo4 batteries…
I live off grid in Canada year round…
Thanks

We need all the info you can give us to help you.

From the little info you wrote my response is:
Of course the voltage will drop.
Voltage in relation to SOC could be a calibration issue.

Is this a DIY battery? Is this a server rack battery? What model is your BMS? What wattage is a typical load? How long have you noticed this? How long has the battery been in operation?

Hello and thank you very much for responding. Is a life pole for 280 amp power battery from Alberta lithium. I bought the battery brand new in November 2023. I’ve been using it since. I have 100 W freezer on it as well as an RV furnace pretty much that’s it except for cell phone charging laptop miscellaneous things like that very low load not exceeding 300 W.

I have noticed the drop for the last week or two.
I don’t know what a server rack battery is this is just a single battery. Very simple. I have 350 W of solar power as well as a 60 amp charger for days the sun don’t shine.

BMS
JBD-SPO4SO34-L4S-200A

Hello and thank you very much for responding. Is a life pole for 280 amp power battery from Alberta lithium. I bought the battery brand new in November 2023. I’ve been using it since. I have 100 W freezer on it as well as an RV furnace pretty much that’s it except for cell phone charging laptop miscellaneous things like that very low load not exceeding 300 W.

I have noticed the drop for the last week or two.
I don’t know what a server rack battery is this is just a single battery. Very simple. I have 350 W of solar power as well as a 60 amp charger for days the sun don’t shine.