diy solar

diy solar

Need help designing system. I have 6 batteries!

bbanjoboy

Howdy.. thanks for adding me to your group.. I am brand new to solar and am trying to figure this out.. here's my situation. I'm building a coffee trailer for my wife and have decided to go solar with it. Our power requirements are minimal. The biggest draw is an 1800 watt deep fryer.. We'll have a couple coffee pots at about 700-1000 watts each and a window unit ac at about 700 watts.. Believe it or not, we CAN eliminate the coffee pots if need be. I got a great deal on a set of six brand new LPF12110 12v 110Ah rechargeable sealed batteries. So .. here's the question.. Should I do 2 seperate systems or one large one. I only have room on the roof for one, POSSIBLY two panels... If I can put 2 on the roof, I could do 2 seperate charge controllers and inverters and 3 batteries per system.. or would it be more efficient to link all 6 batteries in series and put the two seperate inverters on the same battery bank? Also, what would be the best single panel to get if I can only get one as far as wattage goes? We are only planning on being open perhaps 5-6 hours per day.. so hopefully we should have enough time to charge all the batteries during down time... Thanks SO MUCH!

Your available energy is going to be severely limited by only having 2 panels. I've seen mobile solar where the panels slide or fold for travel then can be deployed but it gets complicated.
Before you go any further, please define how many hours a day said appliances need to operate. This will determine how many kWh are required and if the project is even close to being possible.