diy solar

diy solar

Off-grid 24V solar system - What do u think about ¿?

vvillymalcom

Hello everyone ! I'm from Spain and thanks to DiY's YouTube channel I don't feel like a beginner (but I'm a super beginner ?).

My Energy needs are 2,27 KWh/day and I would like to build an off-grid solar system to my van-truck.

I was investigating and making some math's, and this is my proposal making a 24Volts system (Every point has a link to the sources):
> 2x 410W 24V solar panel (I don't know which one buy: ZnShine or Tensite)
> 1x RENOGY Rover Li 40A MPPT Solar Charge Controller (I bought this one because 820W/24V = 34 Amp)
> 1x Victron Phoenix Inverter 24/500 230V (At most I need 250W in 220V)
> 2x LiFePo4 100Ah 12V in serie (creating a 24V - 100Ah battery)

What about your point of view ? I'm supper nervous about this, it's my first VAN, my first Solar System and both together it's gonna be my new home/life o_O
Thanks

Picture example:
Untitled.png

Thanks

You said your energy needs are 2.27kWh (2,27 to you in Europe). What ARE those loads? I mean, how do you know that a 500VA (approximately 400W) inverter will be enough for your needs?

You said your energy needs are 2.27kWh (2,27 to you in Europe). What ARE those loads? I mean, how do you know that a 500VA (approximately 400W) inverter will be enough for your needs?
Firs of all, thanks for answering.

I used a TP-Link Tapo P115 to monitor:
a Freezer(24h working) that shows 1,2Kwh/day
Monitor pc + computer(4h) 0.4Kw/day
lights and something else(6h) 0.4kw/day
Total: More or Less 2,0Kw/day + lose from inverter... 2,3KW/h

This are my energy needs.

About the inversor, getting all the Watts about all my devices or electrodomèstics from 230V I got more or less around 160W-200W,
60W-70W from freezer and the rest (computer, pump, lights... is more or less another 100W.
I hope that with this inversor I'm gonna have enough.

It's everything ok?

Firs of all, thanks for answering.

I used a TP-Link Tapo P115 to monitor: