diy solar

diy solar

Questions/curiosities bout Super Capacitors....

That's only true for a very short load spike .... It will if the load is extended.

Kinda seems like you totally changed your opinion from your previous post.
I’m assuming you have been using supercaps in your system for many years like I have. The voltage drops together, a small amount. (If there is no voltage drop there is no current flow). Nothing I said is contradictory, I have been using this system for many years.

If you are still getting significant voltage sag, use a supercap with greater capacity.

The duration of spike support is governed by the size of the supercap. I have posted the specs of my system many times on this and other forums.

I’m assuming you have been using supercaps in your system for many years like I have. The voltage drops together, a small amount. (If there is no voltage drop there is no current flow). Nothing I said is contradictory, I have been using this system for many years.

If you are still getting significant voltage sag, use a supercap with greater capacity.

The duration of spike support is governed by the size of the supercap. I have posted the specs of my system many times on this and other forums.
I'm not using super capacitors .... I'm just discussing the theoretical aspects of the OP's system.

In the post I asked my original question about, you talked about how the charger replenished the capacitor if there was a voltage sag .... now you are saying there isn't a voltage sag ... but, I'm not interested enough to keep going around and around without you answering my original question.

I hope that no one thinks Im arguing with them. I am gratefully digesting and learning from all the input. Any questions i ask are genuine and every answer I get much appreciated.
As I stated earlier, I think you have a good understanding of the theory of how your system is responding.