diy solar

diy solar

Schneider XW PRO vs SolArk 12K

kram

Newbie here researching on the XW Pro and SolArk. I need something to handle variable TOU rates. No solar, no backup needed.

I was almost convinced I should go for the Schneider, when reading other threads on this forum, I learnt that the XW Pro will not charge batteries without hitting the low SOC limit on the batteries.

Here are my requirements:
1) 6 AM to 3 PM, Demand charges for every kw.
a) XP Pro allows using WattNode to monitor usage and cap at a specified limit

2) 3PM to 7PM, higher rates, about 35c per kwh
a) both allow TOU settings.

3) 7PM to 10 PM, Demand charges again.
4) 10 PM to 6 AM, super low rates, need to recharge batteries to 100%
3) Sensitive to noise, my panel in the basement directly below bedrooms. Recharge will happen at night when rates are low.

Other inverters I considered is Victron and EP Cube.

Newbie here researching on the XW Pro and SolArk. I need something to handle variable TOU rates. No solar, no backup needed.
Since you will have batteries for load shifting, you'll get back-up as a bonus.
I was almost convinced I should go for the Schneider, when reading other threads on this forum, I learnt that the XW Pro will not charge batteries without hitting the low SOC limit on the batteries.
True, but recent discussions regarding integrating Node Red with the InsightHome or Facility works well and could easily trigger a bulk charge cycle anytime you need to. Like 10pm. In fact, I was just reading through bookmarked posts from @n2aws a couple of hours ago.
Here are my requirements:
1) 6 AM to 3 PM, Demand charges for every kw.
a) XP Pro allows using WattNode to monitor usage and cap at a specified limit
Wattnode is to control sell back from excess DC coupled PV. You specified no solar so you would only be using the Peak Load Shave function and shouldn't need Wattnode.
2) 3PM to 7PM, higher rates, about 35c per kwh
a) both allow TOU settings.