diy solar

diy solar

Solar Power Controllers

JEL Flats TX

Hello, I am very new to all this. So, I currently have a system monitoring a trap. One 100watt solar panel, controller, and battery. I am using an Eco Worthy 30 amp controller. I have a wifi hot spot that connects vis USB port on the controller and an infrared light 12v. My controller only has one place to connect the light. I want to connect two lights without having to splice wires together. I would like to be able to connect other 12v lights to the controller. Is there a controller that allows for more than one device to be connected to it?

again I am very new and got all of my equipment from Amazon so I am not even sure exactly what is out there.

Many times the LOAD port on the PWM controllers are very light duty and really aren't used for that reason. Most common practice is to connect all your loads to the battery rather than the LOAD terminals on the controller. Unless you need a specific function that the controller provides like day/night switching or the like.

Yes wire what ever you want 12v wise (within reason) straight to the battery pos & neg terminals accordingly. Very simple

Its the same with inverters, and solar charge controllers , everything gets wired to the battery.

The battery is like a hub in the centre of a wheel

Yes wire what ever you want 12v wise (within reason) straight to the battery pos & neg terminals accordingly. Very simple

Its the same with inverters, and solar charge controllers , everything gets wired to the battery.

The battery is like a hub in the centre of a wheel