diy solar

diy solar

working on my wiring plan - input?

Stupid Monkey

I'm not an electrical engineer, so may well represent thing wrong.

I've missed off lots of negative connections, only putting them in where in my mind they are not "standard"

I've tried to work round the revelation that a 100A BMS probably will only discharge at that, and not charge at that, so bypassing that with most of the panels, and therefore its protections.
I couldn't find Wills diagram of using inverter via Victron battery disconnect, maybe it was only on the video, but I think I have that right.

Appreciate any comments, missing things, way to wire in more protection ......

Attachments

• Wiring diagram.jpg
    Wiring diagram.jpg
    67.4 KB · Views: 77
@Stupid Monkey I'm curious about your intentions for that Victron BatteryProtect; it seems to be shown on the NEG line (I'm assuming that's just a mis-draw) but I want to make sure that you're aware that it cannot be used to disconnect the main DC POS line feeding that inverter. The only supported method for using a BP to disconnect an inverter is to use it to trigger the remote on/off switch of an inverter (if so equipped) and must not be used to directly disconnect the supply of the inverter.
For more information, see the updated user manual (which includes several new wiring diagrams showing the supported connection methods): https://www.victronenergy.com/uploa...A-100-A--220-A-EN-NL-FR-DE-SE-SV-PT-TR-IT.pdf

Like this that @Will Prowse posted -
That's an old video; don't do that. @Will Prowse has updated most of his videos and all of his diagrams that I'm aware of to reflect that you cannot do this with a Victron BatteryProtect.
This is reflected in this thread https://diysolarforum.com/threads/3...tion-to-bms-battery-question.1303/#post-10967
and this thread https://diysolarforum.com/threads/i...victron-battery-protect-220a.2565/#post-23683