diy solar

diy solar

Advice for first time buying LiFePo4 Cells from Alibaba

LX4.5

Bipolar Nerd
Hi.
This is my first post
I am a at the cells sourcing phase of building my first DIY LiFePo4 battery
I Found these CATL 320Ah cells listed by (Daisy Efest from Docan Technology (shenzhen) Co.) on Alibaba. Link below

I haven't used Alibaba before so any advice would be appreciated, about seller or cells quality etc..

PS. i dont mind if these cells are Grade B or if the real capacity is only 300Ah.

Thanks,

18650battery store in GA is the best place to get a 305ah grade b cell. $79 each and quick delivery. Assuming you are in the USA.

Buy from Amy at Luyuan. 100% honest and reliable.
I contacted Amy, the Grade B cells are a little bit more expensive then the rest, and i think Luyuan only doesn't have the LF280K version 3, while Xuba is offering the LF280K version 3 @86$ which is 6.5% cheaper than Luyuan.

I'm still new to this LFP cells and alibaba thing, this forum has been a gold mine of information

I contacted Amy, the Grade B cells are a little bit more expensive then the rest, and i think Luyuan only doesn't have the LF280K version 3, while Xuba is offering the LF280K version 3 @86$ which is 6.5% cheaper than Luyuan.
No worries. It's my advice, your choice. With Amy you will get exactly what she tells you, personally carefully packed, and have no concern about "alibaba" or dealing with people who may not be honest.

I'm still new to this LFP cells and alibaba thing, this forum has been a gold mine of information
Until a local USA seller opened, I was buying from Amy at SLT on Alibaba. I received good grade A cells from her.

A couple tips:

Factor the shipping cost involved when calculating cell cost. Sometimes that makes a huge difference.

Avoid any seller with a bunch of numbers like LegitSeller7574336656790, they're almost always a scam.

Make sure your payment option has buyers protection!