diy solar

diy solar

Aims Corp 6kw 120/240 Split Phase Inverter

JBoffgrid2022

Hello All,
I am relatively new to the solar field and have recently installed an off grid solar system at our camp in Maine. That being said, please excuse my ignorance here as I attempt to explain my issues and/or problems. I have had many problems diagnosing issues with my inverter and the latest problem I cannot seem to figure out which is why I have turned to you all in hopes that I can fix this issue. We purchased an off grid kit from Shopsolarkits.com (Complete Off-Grid Solar Kit - 6,000 Watt 24V Split Phase [120/240V] Output + 6 x 200 Watt Solar Panels | [OGK-10]) which they no longer sell otherwise I would post a link to the kit. Here are the complete list of products included:
1 x 6000 AIMS watt pure sine inverter charger- 24 volt / Split Phase [120/240V]
1 x Quick Disconnect Switch
1 x 60 amp AIMS MPPT solar charge controller
6 x 200 ah AIMS AGM deep cycle batteries
2 x Battery temperature sensor
1 x 300 amp inline fuse kit for battery to inverter
1 x 80 amp inline fuse kit for charge controller to battery
1 x AIMS Power LCD Remote Panel

I also purchased a 12k RES Kohler off grid generator powered by LP gas that was installed by an electrician that was not entirely familiar with Kohler. (My original electrician unfortunately died of brain cancer shortly after we started the project, very sad situation). The power cables are run from the generator directly to the inverter (AC Input Side) inside of our camp. Then it runs outside to a shutoff panel that has a 30amp breaker. From there, it goes back inside to our main panel that powers everything inside the camp. This breaker has a 100amp main breaker shut off.

My problem is all related to the inverter and how it interacts with the generator. Here is the link to the AIMS inverter to reference the following: https://www.aimscorp.net/documents/PICOGLF1-6W 4821.pdf