diy solar

diy solar

Bonded Generator, Hybrid inverter, Fully off grid, one ground rod. How to handle the neutral ground bonding in the panel?

gimiq

Hello, noob here. Finally plucked up the energy and courage to ask on here to help figure out this issue.

Been trying to figure out the neutral bond conundrum for ages and cannot figure out the best way forwad.
Living in france off grid.
Bonded hyundai 6600 selr 3000rpm generator (with rcd, gfci fitted) ()
connected to the hybrid epever upower hi5000 inverter. (floating neutral in bypass mode and when its supplying power from panel and or batteries)
7kw solar panels split n two series strings and connecting in parallel at the combiner box.
Fully off grid no utility.
4 pylontech us2000 (2 of which are us2000c model) in one stack connected to the inverter.
240v 50hz single phase. 1 hot, 1 neutral,
Output of the inverter goes into the main breaker panel for the house. which has a rcd the neutral is bonded before the rcd and the rcd feeds a few mcbs which then feed the circuits for the house.
panel bus bar connected to safety ground which is a ground rod outside the house.

Now as you know there is an issue when the generator is running as we have two NG bonds, one in the generator one in the panel. Seems like if the generator was not bonded I would be good to go.

Only way I can can get the genertor to not trip with this setup is to not connect the generator ground to the main panel. Luckily have not had to use the generator too much. But i need to solve this situation asap as I cannot rest at night When solar and batteries are the power source everything is honky dory. But when i need to fire up the generator I am paranoid about what and who I could fry.

is there a way to solve this? relaiably disconnect the neutral bond in a safe way when the generator is on by some sort of automatic transfer or relay/ contactor?