diy solar

diy solar

Critique my design please

Desertsparky

Excuse the yellow pad picture but I didn't feel like learning a drawing app. I'm no artist haha.
The current plan us 1/0 welding wire for almost everything except the buck converter. I didn't put it in there but I will have some form of disconnect or breaker coming in from solar panels and battery.

Attachments

• 20230820_142839.jpg
    20230820_142839.jpg
    419.5 KB · Views: 18
current plan us 1/0 welding wire
Welding cable. Welding wire is something different ?

a 2000W 24VDC inverter will be like 80A. I would be likely to fuse at 100A but still do the big cables. I would also not double up the fuses; put a 100A at the battery, cable to the busbar, cable to the inverter.
Wire a 12VDC Bluesea fusebox out of the converter and put an inline ATC fuse from the converter to the fuse/distribution box.
If the Buck converter draws 20A cable it and fuse it accordingly after the busbar.

Input Plus of the 24 to 12 volt converter goes to the plus bus. Separate output plus from the 24 to 12 converter goes to the 30 Amp fuse for the 12v fuse block.

For the victron orion tr 24/12, the input negative goes to the negative bus, and the output negative goes to the fuse block. Probably doesn't matter.

Welding cable. Welding wire is something different ?

a 2000W 24VDC inverter will be like 80A. I would be likely to fuse at 100A but still do the big cables. I would also not double up the fuses; put a 100A at the battery, cable to the busbar, cable to the inverter.
Wire a 12VDC Bluesea fusebox out of the converter and put an inline ATC fuse from the converter to the fuse/distribution box.
If the Buck converter draws 20A cable it and fuse it accordingly after the busbar.