diy solar

diy solar

first time mini solar setup, looking for advice plus safety check

ThatGuyOverThere

Hello!
I am working on making a basic backup system to keep laptop, peripherals and router running in the event of an outage on a $500 or so budget pre-tax. I do not own any specialized tools for solar or have any prior experience with these things. Total newbie both to forum and to solar.

What I came up with was an ecoflow river pro (not 2, just the li-ion original), and a coleman 100W panel (not buying for those prices but thats the best links I could find for reference)
Assuming I read the specs correctly the panel should be well within what the ecoflow can handle, as well as cover the fuse and protection side of things, and this should be enough to power through a short outage and sloooowly top up from solar to keep essentials running if the grid stays down longer.

1)does this setup make sense?

2)The problem I ran into was that the panel comes with just bare wires and no connectors on the end, so at the moment (considering that this is a pretty low power setup) I want to get one of these ring to xt60 cables:

and use some bolts to get a decent connection with the wires (and then some electrical tape over it for insulation probably). Is this a viable solution? Any other suggestions? I would rather not add permanent connectors on to the end of the panel wires in case I want to use it with the charge controller it came with to charge a 12v sla once I get a better panel for the ecoflow in a year or so.

I was hoping to find a cable with those screw tightened terminals (or clamps or something for bare wires) on one end and an xt60 on the other, but so far no luck, if anyone could recommend me one at a reasonable price I would be grateful!