diy solar

diy solar

Placed an order for my first solar setup, few questions

timaneo

Hello!

I placed my first ever solar setup which I configured based solely on YouTube videos. After I made the order (shipped but not yet received) I found this lovely forum. Now I'd like to know if I did okay and have a few specific questions. I am a mechanical engineer but not much experience with electrical so please excuse me for any silly electrical quesitons. Thank you for any advice!

Here is what I ordered
2 x ECO-WORTHY 48V 50Ah (I want to order 2 or 4 more once I test out these first 2) Reason I picked these is they are currently half price on sale compared to EG4 rack.
1 × EG4 6000XP Off-Grid Inverter
10 x Hyperion 400W Bifacial Solar Panel

Questions
Batteries
1. If I end up with 4 of these, is it OK to parallel them directly? If I do more, is a bus bar required? What is reasoning some people suggest bus bars?
2. What wire gauge do I need for the wires that are paralleling the batteries if the wire is only 5" long between batteries. Should this be the same gauge as the 3' wire from the batteries to the inverter or less because each battery is 50ah? Signature solar told me to get 1 AWG. If that is correct should all the wire be 1 AWG between batteries and from battery to inverter?
3. I found out that the inverter requires a massive generator to charge the batteries. I do not want to get such a large generator. Is there a recommended charger that I can connect to a smaller 2000w generator that you all recommend? Cheap is fine as this is worst case; used once every 2 years scenario.

Inverter
4. Breakers: this inverter has breakers built in. Do I need any more than what is already there?
5. Saw something about resisters needed to precharge the inverter when connecting batteries. Do I need this? Or can I connect and then just turn on the breaker? If needed, what/where should I get?

Solar Panels