diy solar

diy solar

Grid Export Limiting AIO inverter/charger options

sleek54

Hello everyone, this is my first post after lurking through the vast information for the past year. I would like some information and feedback on building a 48v house system to offset our business consumption.

I have plenty of electrical and mechanical experience as I am an industrial engineer by trade, however My solar knowledge is limited. I have installed two smaller 12v solar systems built into cargo trailers for lighting and tool battery charging. Currently with the business on the same property as the house we never go below 25/30 kwh per day of consumption, up to 120 kwh per day at peak times (we've had up to 12500 kwh consumed in one month).

Starting out I would like to have a system that will generate 25-50kwh per day with most if not all of that being consumed directly as soon as it's generated from the solar. We have a nursery greenhouse and indoor growing facilities on our farm here in Colorado. We have plenty of open full sun acreage for a massive array eventually so we are not limited by our location.

Are there any all in one inverter chargers with grid export limiting? Ideally I am looking for an AIO type unit but I am open to separate components if that is the only way to make this work as needed. The system will only provide solar power for what is being consumed from the A/C loads in the main panel that supply the house and outbuilding sub panels and in the situation where the solar system is producing more then what is being consumed it would be pushed to a battery bank for storage to be used at night.

Thank you for your responses.

Sol-Ark 15K is a good choice it has everything built into one unit including breakers and connection lugs. Others would be Schneider XW Pro, which would require a number of separate components. SMA, Outback, perhaps the EG4 18kpv.