diy solar

diy solar

Help with the balancing part in jbd

thedark

My 12v 100ah battery bank not balancing or charging properly although I have tried couple of lithium compatible inverter still each cell charge to 3.4v with voltage difference of 0.01v but after that the difference increases significantly and one of the cell hit 3.65v and bms stop charging because of cell over voltage protection I have attached some files can someone help I'm new in lipo4 and unable to figure out the issue here

Attachments

• IMG_20231224_220645.jpg
    IMG_20231224_220645.jpg
    59.5 KB · Views: 19
  • IMG_20231224_221050.jpg
    IMG_20231224_221050.jpg
    58.5 KB · Views: 17
charge to 3.4v with voltage difference of 0.01v but after that the difference increases significantly and one of the cell hit 3.65v and bms stop charging
You should see where 1 cell reaches about 3.5V or around there and notice the overall voltage. Set your chargers top charge voltage to this voltage and see how it goes. If it charges to completion then you're close. If you think the batteries aren't quite charged, set the absorption time a little longer.
Measure your voltages after your battery charges and rests in a half hour and check back in with the results.

My 12v 100ah battery bank not balancing or charging properly although I have tried couple of lithium compatible inverter still each cell charge to 3.4v with voltage difference of 0.01v but after that the difference increases significantly and one of the cell hit 3.65v and bms stop charging because of cell over voltage protection I have attached some files can someone help I'm new in lipo4 and unable to figure out the issue here
The issue is that your cells are out of balance. You mention that they have very small voltage difference below 3.4V, and that is almost always the case even with imbalanced cells. Your cells are only balanced if they’re at the same voltage above about 3.45V.