diy solar

diy solar

I'm new with lithium

BrandonFenn

Hello. I am very new to the lifep04 batteries and have recently purchased an Sok battery per Will's recommendation. I have an Outback Flexmax 60 amp Charge controller and 3 Agm batteries currently. It took alot of digging to find the proper setting for those lead batteries and I'm even more confused with the lithium. So in short I just want to make sure I set my charge parameters correctly so as to not damage my shiny new battery. I'd like help on absorb times, float if any, and what I can disharge down to. Any and all information would be super helpful.

I also want to add that my fm60 Mppt charge controller is very manual and you have to set charge voltages, how long it charges in absorb and float. Pretty much everything. Also want to add that i bought the 30 dollar battery monitor that was recommended for lithium. So I should have everything I need. My current charge parameters are 14.6 charging voltage, 13.6 float. absorb time of 2 hours, and float of 2 hours for my agm batteries.

Don’t over complicate it. I have an SOK battery as well and the first few times I charged it I was able to charge to 14.6v and then hold it there for about 10 minutes until the current dropped to about 2 amps and I’d kill the charger. Now I can only get about 14.3v out of it before the current starts dropping. SOK says this is normal.