diy solar

diy solar

LV6548 shutting down with EG4 Chargeverter & blown Solar Assistant

medic149

Cabin In The Woods
Initial info is what I sent to Signature Solar tech support

Hello

I have been using the chargeverter for a couple of months now. I have an Lv6548 inverter and 3 Eg4 LL 48v batteries and have Solar Assistant connected to monitor the entire system.

Yesterday when turned on the chargeverter breaker the LV6548 immediately shut down. All batteries were on a s seemed fine. The same exact thing happened today as well. After turning off and then on the batteries, the inverter started up with no issue. Only problem now is that the Solar Assistant no longer works.

Did the chargeverter blow the Solar Assistant?

Any idea what is going wrong?

Does it matter if the chargeverter breaker is turned on before or after the generator feeding it is started?

Thank you
Andy

I did have another post that discussed my issues with initial setup. Using a Honda generator 2,200i I could only get 23 amps of charging. However I did purchase a Westinghouse 9500 generator and can now get up to 63 amps but no higher. I am thinking I can't get much higher in amps maybe do to the wire which is for a 30 amp RV Connection. But I can deal with that. It's still charges way faster than the Honda did.

The Chargeverter has capacitors, that are charged as soon as a battery is connected. This can cause the battery voltage to sag briefly. If the battery voltage was already close to the shutdown setting of the AIO. Then it could have triggered the shutdown. Try switching it on at a higher battery voltage.

The Chargeverter has capacitors, that are charged as soon as a battery is connected. This can cause the battery voltage to sag briefly. If the battery voltage was already close to the shutdown setting of the AIO. Then it could have triggered the shutdown. Try switching it on at a higher battery voltage.
Yesterday the batteries were at 80% and 63% today.....