diy solar

diy solar

New Assembly could use some help

threepets

I have just purchased these items, Have not set up anything yet. I am new at Solar ,first attempt ,any help would be appreciated.

MPP LV6548 6500w off grid Solar inverter 48v 110vac​

4- JINKO 455w Bi-facial Solar Panels JKM455M-7RL3-TV​

1-Solar Lithium Battery Server Rack - LiFePO4 48V 100Ah (51.2V nominal) 5120Wh Smart BMS Rechargeable Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery​

Outdoor Waterproof IP66 PV Photovoltaic DC Switch - With Preattached MC4s​

10 Gauge pure Copper Solar Wire - Current Rate 35 amp ,200 ft. Red ,200 ft. Black .​

2 AWG Solar Battery Cable - 2 Gauge Diesel Locomotive Cable (DLO)
Crimping tool and lugs.

Do the panels need fuses?
Should there be a fuse between battery and the inverter.
Also to start, I am running on the Inverter AC out only, with a heavy duty commercial Power Bar to power,
2 Large screen TV's / Satellite Receivers and a Refrigerator.
Does any of this sound like I heading for trouble?

I have made covers for the panels, to cover when working around them. A Photovoltaic DC switch to isolate the panels. Nothing on the 10 Gauge pure Copper Solar Wire between the DC Switch and the Inverter. I have tools to cut 10 Gauge wire and crimp MC4 connectors.

Any help would be appreciated.

Do the panels need fuses?
If more than 2 panels or series strings of panels are wired parallel you need a fuse between each parallel connection.
Should there be a fuse between battery and the inverter.
Yes
Also to start, I am running on the Inverter AC out only, with a heavy duty commercial Power Bar to power,
2 Large screen TV's / Satellite Receivers and a Refrigerator.
Does any of this sound like I heading for trouble?
6500 watts is a lot more power than a 120 v plug can handle. Better to use a breaker box to divide the load. 6500 watts will likely cause smoke or fire if one of your devices shorts out.

Get this book

1662001044068.png

1662001076705.png