diy solar

diy solar

New high power system USA

woodzykiler

So i have a small hybrid inverter for my garage, works great! 200ah 48v storage. (This is to show i have some knowledge about it)
NOTE: My house has 400amp service 200Amps on L1 and 200 amps on L2
Now im planning on doing the house on a hybrid system. We have a power monitor in the breaker pannel so we know what were useing and what to expect in terms of what we need. we do have a 24KW* instant water heater in the house. so thats a thing! (LOVE IT)
The highest amp spike we have seen around x-mas. L1 189 Amps L2 177 Amps. NOTE: The spikes where under 5 seconds, then chilled out to around 80-90 Amps steady.

We use on the normal according to a device in the breaker panel around 5-15 amps all day long
Here are some questions i had;
1. What inverter do i need?
2. Can they be in strings?
3. Can it support 48V Lipo?
4. Will they be able to support the Amp spikes?
5. Remote monitor and/or laptop 24/7 recording?
6. Be able to connect to server rack battery banks?

What is kinda required.
1. Being able to connect to the Service lines L1/L2 220V AC
1A. NO Backfeed. Hybrid inverter?
2. being able to have PV/Battery Bypass
3. Switching less then 10ms like a UPS
4. Able to handle upto 200Amps per L1/L2
5. 180 out of phase for the 220V
6. Ample to have L1 L2 N for outputs
7. Being able to support a 1,000AH 48v Battery bank

I have 6 40.1V 320W pannels on a duel axis post not plugged into anything. there just mounted atm.
Any pointers or suggestions for a high power setup?
I can split the 24KW kw* water heater to the mains if needed. rather not if possible
* I have ajusted the water heater down to 18kw after this was posted. 30 amp per L1/L2

Spike of 189 or 177 amps is about 45,000 watts.
Each sol-ark 15k is 12,000 watts off battery, so you will need to parallel 4 of them for each.

This assumes each "L" is 240v.

Might be able to get by with 3, but plan for 4, just in case. 3 eg4 18kpv may also work. Possibly 2 eg4.