diy solar

diy solar

New to solar and looking for advice on putting together a system

DaughterJudy1984

I’m new to solar power and I started putting together my own solar power “kit”, but I’m not sure how to put it all together. I get the basics of the system but can’t find a diagram online that puts it all together for me. I have the following items:

1) intel power 9200 series Converter/charger. Model P09260C 60amp
2) modified sine wave inverter GP1750HD, 1750 watt
3) 2 - 100 watt reboot solar panels - 12v
4) wanderer solar charge controller - RS232 30A
5)Renogy 12v 200 AH deep cycle hybrid gel battery
5) misc MC4 connectors, 12AWG, etc

I am wanting to use the solar panels in conjunction with a generator I have as a back up and am alternate way to charge up the batteries. I have been trying to find a diagram of how to con text all these various parts but getting caught up on the aspect of tying in the generator. I am slo confused as to what is the difference of the charge controller vs. the converter/ charger. Any tips, tricks, advice would be greatly appreciated. This is an off the grid, very small seasonal cabin and we want to power some led lights, charge a phone, etc. biggest draw would maybe be a fan.

Any tips, tricks, advice would be greatly appreciated.
You should probably ask these kinds of questions before actually buying a bunch of stuff you know nothing about.

2x 100w solar panels sounds like about 1/4 of what you'd need to operate a 1750w inverter with appliances for any amount of time.

200ah deep cycle battery will provide 12.8 x 100ah (dischargeable to 50%) = 1280wh of energy.
You can run 1750w inverter at capacity for 1280/1750 = less that 45 minutes of runtime.

200w of solar x 5h average solar day = 1000wh charging daily. (less that your battery capacity)

Agreeing with what Mister Sandals said, but offering a translation: