diy solar

diy solar

Solar system mains voltage current sharing.

Normandie

Hello, firstly I am new to all forums but cannot find the answer to my questions from trades people. I am English and live in France. I have four solar rotators complete with ten 400 watt panels on each. I was using two 8 kwh inverters in parallel (c/w inbuilt MPPT) and six Pylontech US3000c batteries. I had problems from day one with communication problems, error messages on batteries and inverters that got worse and worse over several months. The inverters would not speak to the dongles either. Eventually the electrician decided to disconnect the inverters because they were constantly tripping the house mains. The inverter company seemed totally lost and despite answering every question asked providing the data requested and extensive photographs they were at a loss. For clarity we did have communication between the batteries and the inverters however the panel kept changing the error message numbers. We then decided to change to a Victron Multiplus - 11 230 v 15 200 100 kwh + four MPPT's and various Lynx and Cerbo GX , Cerbo touch 50 and Cerbo S GX. All good so far.