diy solar

diy solar

MPP Solar no support, warranty a joke

gringobob

First a little bit about myself, I'm a novice with solar, bought a Growatt SPF 5000 ES here in mexico.
Wife is Mexican, I work with computers building,programming, repairing, so i know a bit about electricity.
Dumb enough to buy the growatt, but never would i have thought that they would sell a European inverter here in Mexico.
I watched Will video on the dangers of those inverters, decided to write off the loss, took Will's recommendation and bought a Mpp solar LV6548V .
The inverter was troublesome from the start, never would charge my batteries properly, than after 8 days, batteries dead, the inverter was basically dead too.
Reported this to MPP solar, finally got this email

On Mon, Sep 11, 2023 at 10:01 PM Angus L. MPP Solar Inc. <angus.lin@mppsolar.com> wrote:

Hi Bob,

We have confirmed that the Mainboard is damaged.

Warranty coverage has been confirmed for this part.

Replacement Part:

l LV6548V MB*1

As per the standard policy, the buyer has to pay postage to receive the RMA parts.

https://www.mppsolar.com/v3/customer-support/

If you’d like to process the RMA, please provide us with your full address and contact number to confirm the postage, and I’ll send a PayPal invoice to you.

That was over 1 month ago, kept writing them asking what's going on never got any type of response!
Did a search of my gmail, over 40 emails to mpp! no response!
I'm off-grid, tired of living without electricity, so i bought another as backup PIP-LV-MK 3KW.
Why won't they honor their warranty?
I'll include my last message to MPP support to show how desperate I'm getting!

On Mon, Sep 11, 2023 at 10:01 PM Angus L. MPP Solar Inc. <angus.lin@mppsolar.com> wrote:

Hi Bob,

We have confirmed that the Mainboard is damaged.

Warranty coverage has been confirmed for this part.

Replacement Part:

l LV6548V MB*1

As per the standard policy, the buyer has to pay postage to receive the RMA parts.