diy solar

diy solar

[Newbie] Some wiring/connector questions

chess-equality

Solar Enthusiast
Hi there! Of course I landed here after watching Will's excellent and very instructive videos! Thanks Will!

I'm new to solar technology and I'm building my first project. I would like to initially set up a system using an all-in-one inverter with AC mains, with charging from solar to follow later on, for starters.

I'm wondering where I could buy these online (if ever they are available)?
  • "Spliced(?) AC extension cord" - connects to the AC input/output of the inverter.
  • Connectors (O-ring?) for the positive/negative of the battery (I'm planning to use 48v200Ah LiFePO4 batteries.).
Any other tips very much welcome!

Thank you!

Hi there! Of course I landed here after watching Will's excellent and very instructive videos! Thanks Will!

I'm new to solar technology and I'm building my first project. I would like to initially set up a system using an all-in-one inverter with AC mains, with charging from solar to follow later on, for starters.

I'm wondering where I could buy these online (if ever they are available)?
  • "Spliced(?) AC extension cord" - connects to the AC input/output of the inverter.
  • Connectors (O-ring?) for the positive/negative of the battery (I'm planning to use 48v200Ah LiFePO4 batteries.).
Any other tips very much welcome!

Thank you!
We are going to need make and model of the inverters and batteries to even understand the question, let alone answer it.

We are going to need make and model of the inverters and batteries to even understand the question, let alone answer it.

These ones:

XTRA POWER HF SERIES HYBRID INVERTER (XTHF5KVA):

Blue Carbon LiFePO4 Battery Pack 48V 200Ah:

Last edited:
BTW: I see you just joined today. Welcome to the forum.
"Spliced(?) AC extension cord" - connects to the AC input/output of the inverter.
Are you wanting to hardwire the inverter or do you want a plug on the input and a receptacle on the output?