diy solar

diy solar

SUNSYNK-3.6K-SG04LP1 ECCO and Seplos Mason 280L BMS V3 issue

DangerousDave

Hi newbie here, looking for some help. I’m building my own grid-tied Solar system with battery storage in the Uk. After much research I chose to use:

2 x Sunsynk Ecco 3.6kW SG04LP1 inverters. These will work in parallel and gives me 4 solar strings to us.

1 x SEPLOS Mason 280L and x16 Grade A EVE LF280K Battery (making 14,4 Kwh).

19 x 420W Jinko Tiger Neo TOPCon N-Type 54cell All Black Monocrystalline solar panels in three strings (not installed yet).

I built the battery, no issues but, when not connected, I hit the reset button, it momentarily boots-up but then shuts-down with a zero SOC warning. Supplier says this is normal and it will remain running once fully charged.

I got the inverters on-line (AC connected), they came with a message to contact Sunysnk for a Firmware update, which I did and they updated them quickly (within 24hrs) but gave no details other than it has been updated. At this point I have no Solar and was planning to use the inverter to charge the battery at night on a cheaper tariff and run the house (as far as possible) from the battery. To begin with I thought I would work with a single inverter and the battery and worry about parallel inverters later.

I also purchased a USB to R425 cable and installed BMS Studio from Seplos on my Laptop.