diy solar

diy solar

Xiaoxiang JBD BMS Notifications Anyone get that working with Apple App ?

tsenator

Hi, I have a 100A JBD BMS using the Xiaoxiang App on my IPhone. Everything works fine, but I can't seem to change anything on the "Notifications" page. I can enter a number (in this case notify if cell less than 2.875 volts and then if less than 2.86 volts) but I cannot change the 'greyed out' section of the "if then notify". Its stuck on only "Cell [V]" and "less than" .

Has anyone been able to mofidy these parameters and made notifications work ?

As it is I can't even delete the notifications I just set .

BMS notifications.jpg

I use android so I'm no expert with your question. I've heard you have to use a paid version for the Iphone to make changes. You may be already using the paid app and someone with real experience will help out.

Doesn't seem to work on our JBD 200a BMS either. You may try contacting the developer via the "Developer Website" link at the Xiaoxiang App Apple webstore. Visited this link a few weeks ago. Seemed like he was pretty responsive ref other issues folks were having. It's not a function we would use often, if at all, so haven't attempted any contact.

Last edited:
Thanks - Yes I paid for the full version. I'm very surprised no one else has tried to use this feature. Having an alert for overvoltage / undervoltage or whatever come to your phone (obviously when you are in bluetooth proximity) seems like a REALLY great feature . My use is as a battery bank on a boat so I would more than likely have my phone on.

I will try the developer website . I'm not sure where that is, I guess I'll google it

As it is I can't even delete the notifications I just set .
I am new to this but figured out if you drag/swipe the "Configured Notifications" to the left, it will reveal a red delete button (or delete quickly with a full swipe).