diy solar

diy solar

EcoFlow Delta Pro Discussion

feverdog

Does anyone else have one of these?

I'm new to solar, but so far I'm pretty happy with this. My two big complaints.........the documentation is very inadequate. I was expecting a pretty comprehensive manual, but all I got was about 8 pages of usable content. Only some of the features are explained so a lot of guessing so far.

The other I problem I have is: Sometime after the charging drops below the threshold of 40W (not explained in the manual), charging shuts off. At some point after that, a clicking starts. I have found that the clicking stops when I unplug my solar input cable.
It seems as though as long as there is a load present or cycling (my fridge) it doesn't seem to do it.

So far this is the response I got from the Tech line:

I have confirmed with the our technical team about the clicking sound in the video for you, it is due to there was not an actual solar input indoors to the unit, but the unit would recognize a connection so this case happened. If you tested the solar charge outdoors, this case and sound would not happen.

Not impressed with tech support so far.

My Delta Pro arrived today. I can confirm that the RV socket polarity is correct. (Line and neutral were swapped on early units.) The only issue so far is that the 15 A circuit in my garage is inadequate so I have to AC charge at a reduced rate. I don't have solar panels so I can't check for the original poster's problem.

Tech support has finally proclaimed this is normal behavior.

Sorry for the late response.
The minimum DC input for the Delta Pro is 40W, so if the input is under 40W then the unit would not recognize this input so it shows zero input, but since you try to plug the panel to the it, the unit would recognize a connection so the switch inside would keep turned on and off then the clicking sound happens. This is a normal case. Please do not worry about it.