diy solar

diy solar

I posted in wiring but maybe better here for my Rv.

Azguy82

Need some help with my wiring.

Need a cut off switch (or a couple) for my dc? Is my inverter wired correct to the shunt? Or should it be other side? It reads correct on the app for produced pv an

And need ideas for my ac.

The installer who helped me install (he was just ok) ran romex but had the wrong kind and needed 3 strands instead of two. Also I hate that it’s exposed. To be fair. I’ve never had an issue with it but I’m just begging for a short or fire with it exposed.
I was thinking pvc pipe to act as conduit? It’s run next to gas line. That can’t be that safe? But as long as it’s protected should that be fine? The LP pipe already has screws that I can use to attach my new pvc/conduit.
I don’t want to cut open my underbelly but I need to Re wire this AC. Also I have zero experience with ac but Can just follow what’s already installed and run new (better protected Romex) lines.

is pvc enough? Should I go with standard conduit? Should I figure out how to run in the underbelly? Did you run through your coach? I’m kinda lost

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 5227A073-473C-49EA-A37A-1110E69E185B.jpeg
    5227A073-473C-49EA-A37A-1110E69E185B.jpeg
    61.5 KB · Views: 64
  • CD05FD9E-0C3D-4607-85E7-D81A1CF117AE.jpeg
    CD05FD9E-0C3D-4607-85E7-D81A1CF117AE.jpeg
    79.5 KB · Views: 54
  • 6F6DA39A-F061-4CA2-8F7B-DDC8E8F097C6.jpeg
    6F6DA39A-F061-4CA2-8F7B-DDC8E8F097C6.jpeg
    100.7 KB · Views: 55
  • E8546CE4-A570-4106-AAEE-CF1E93681161.jpeg
    E8546CE4-A570-4106-AAEE-CF1E93681161.jpeg
    107.2 KB · Views: 65
  • 814412E9-D553-49CD-880E-FB3EF862D464.jpeg
    814412E9-D553-49CD-880E-FB3EF862D464.jpeg
    78.3 KB · Views: 60
It's pretty messy work but to be honest most RV work is pretty messy just like residential construction these days.

If you need to go below like that I'd have gone with SOOW wire as the thick rubber jacket gives you some protection.