diy solar

diy solar

Purchased the Istabreeze 2000w Windsafe Turbine and Charge Controller

PawneeOffgrid

Off Grid out on the Prairie
I ordered the Istabreeze 2000 Watt Windsafe turbine and their charge controller. I also added their mast to mount it on. It is currently shipping from Turkey and I hope to have it by the end of the February 2024. If you want to follow me on this project then follow this thread and I will keep you all updated on my install and results.

I am a DIY Solar guy and a newbie with wind Turbines. My sales process with Istabreeze has been a positive one so far. Keep in mind this porduct is made in Turkey so there are some language bariers as well as time differences when dealing with the company.

I ordered their product from their web site and they gave me coupon code for 15% off the order. The day after I place the ordered I received a phone call (Pennsylvania phone number is what showed on my caller ID) Keep in mind, I am an IT professional and I receive lots and lots of sales call. So I get this phone call and some guy on the other end with a very thick Turkish accent starts talking to me. I immediately think it's a sales call and tell him that I am NOT interested and proceed to hang up. Well my phone rings again and it's the same guy so I am thinking man this sales guy is persistent. SO I ask what this pertains to and I make out that I bought a wind turbine the day from them. SO I immediately apoligize and start talking to the guy.