diy solar

diy solar

16s2p 280ah configuration help please.

DEEP WOODS WARNERS

I live off grid and iv been building and adding onto my battery bank. I currently have 32 280ah keheng batteries.
I'm wanting to run 4 banks of 32 batteries ran in a 16s2p configuration totaling 128 batteries and 48v nominal voltage. I'm using a 16s 48v bms per battery pack.
Can anyone help me out with a 16s2p configuration diagram that's simple and effective?

Last edited:
I suggest 250 amp BMS if you use Daly
Is the 250 amp a higher build quality or just supports higher current? I'm planning on building a 16S 3P setup so I think I should have approximately 450 amps of advertised capacity. As long as none of the packs become disconnected. Unfortunately I already ordered the BMS so I might have to roll the dice on this.

I have a 16s 2P battery setup 2-16cell packs of 260 ah with a Daly 250 amp BMS on each parallel pack, I am a novice at solar power so learning as I go so there are others can help with technical information but will tell you both the 250 bms work perfect keeping cells balanced, I was going to order 150 amp bms but was advised by others on this forum to increase to 250 amp minimum and I now glad I did after looking at wire size on the bms. I have 2 mpp solar lv6548 and they run great but still learning and changing settings all the time to achieve best results for my setup

I have a 16s 2P battery setup 2-16cell packs of 260 ah with a Daly 250 amp BMS on each parallel pack, I am a novice at solar power so learning as I go so there are others can help with technical information but will tell you both the 250 bms work perfect keeping cells balanced, I was going to order 150 amp bms but was advised by others on this forum to increase to 250 amp minimum and I now glad I did after looking at wire size on the bms. I have 2 mpp solar lv6548 and they run great but still learning and changing settings all the time to achieve best results for my setup