diy solar

diy solar

Signature solar horrible customer service

chuck1972

My experience with signature solar . I purchased 4 eg4 6500 ex's and 6 eg4 48 100ah batteries plus the rack. the sales and delivery went smooth for the most part.
after starting them up. upside down battery address. tried calling spent hour on hold with that dreaded message figured the address thing with no help. then came code 61 no help from them left the battery in use mode no problem. finally, was able to get through to speak to someone. to ask about the discrepancy in battery charging mode. nice guy but he could not tell me much. next came the mppt side of things was told to update firmware. did update then the display on one of the inverters died. First tech said he was going to email me he never did. then called back got a lady this time she emailed we sent her the picture of the display .no correspondence .my
wife called and spoke with a person still nothing.i am a service manager at a local mechanical/electrical contractor. if i worked like this i would not have a job
and my people would be laid off.

.i am a service manager at a local mechanical/electrical contractor. if i worked like this i would not have a job
It's irritating, I get it. Still may I offer that you are making an odd comparison?

You are in a mature industry with a (very) protected manufacture-distributor-contractor arrangement. EG: if someone wants to install or work on thier own HVAC they'd have a hard time finding and buying it and they'd better have some serious skills.

You've bought and installed a $1,200 inverter from what is essentially a start up company that is importing products directly from Chinese manufactures. You chose that inverter over a $6,000 or more inverter that you could have purchased from a dozen different online suppliers that have been around for a decade or more. Did you really think that you weren't making a trade to get that low price?

Last edited: