diy solar

diy solar

230v Quattro 8000 and a Franklin Electric Tri Seal 1.5 HP 15 GPM.. How to wire?

Dakker

First off, I'm new. I know enough to get myself in some real trouble, so I figure I better come get some help before I regret frying a $3500 inverter and a $2500 well pump!

I bought 11 acres recently and I'm going completely off grid. I have been playing with solar at an entry level for about 8 years. I've done a couple RV solar installs. The last was 4 REC Solar 330W panels with a Victron CC and BMV-712, a Exeltech XPX2000 and 2 48V Simplifi Lithium 3.3 kWh batteries. I thing they were 3.3's.. anyways.
Now I'm going big. I bought a pallet of Silfab Commercial 490W panels. I'm willing to spend the money on some lithium batteies. And still undecided on the rest of it...
I already had 16 US2200 lead acids sitting around. So I built a trailer and threw 4 REC's above them. PowerStationOne up and running. Charges slow, but that's okay at the moment. It's a 2 bank 48v setup. Going to use this to power my well pump until the well house gets built. (All of this is going kinda slow because I'm 100% debt free and paying cash for everything)

I had my well drilled.. 205' and 17 grand later.. I bought a Franklin Electric Tri Seal 15 GPM 1.5 HP 230v submersible pump. It's down the hole already.
Now to pump some water.... PowerStationOne (PS1) needs to step up to bat. (No pun intended from AirForceOne)
So I may or may not have screwed up, but I bought a Quattro 8000. 230v.
I hooked it up to PS1. Flipped the switch on and probed it with my Fluke. AC Out Line 1 to Neutral.... 230v. AC Out Line 2 to Neutral 0v.. WTF?
I was expecting 115v at each. So I did more research. AC Out 2 only becomes hot from incoming AC power.